board members bartletts 2015

Our Board

The Save the Dunes' Board is a volunteer group of leaders who bring a variety of skills, talents, and a great deal of passion to the organization.


Melli Hoppe, President, Long Beach, IN
Eve Wierzbicki, Vice President, Portage, IN
Lynn Duttlinger, Treasurer, Valparaiso, IN
Dorreen Carey, Secretary, Gary, IN


Sophia Arshad, Ogden Dunes, IN
Vern Beck, Hebron, IN
Scott Kosik, Valparaiso, IN
Paul Labus, Whiting, IN
Scott Bozik, Valparaiso, IN

Honorary Members

Geof Benson
Dale Engquist
Ellen Firme
Susan MiHalo
Charlotte Read
Herbert Read
Tom Serynek
Sylvia Troy

Committee Chairs

Finance:  Scott Kosik
Fundraising: Eve Wierzbicki
Advocacy: Dorreen Carey
Governance: Melli Hoppe

Interested in a Board position or joining a committee? Let us know!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.